Oh, My. He Did It – Again! 

I still have no words, really…

Priptona's Simple Minds Space


I just have no words, really. I do them because I love it…doing something creative. I never thought I had it in me…but it’s all down to this app on my iPad Mini. And when there is time…a spare hour in the afternoon, when mum and I are having “down time”, that’s when I try to create one.

I can’t draw. I can’t paint. Well, I can paint by numbers! Lol. (I actually DO LOVE doing painting by numbers.) But I can recycle…augment…manipulate…and sometimes turn the lyrics into a visual interpretation.

I try to use a picture of Jim or the band time specific to the song (this picture of him was a screenshot from the 1984 Dortmund gig). I also try as much as possible not to use copyright images (hence the majority of pictures used are screengrabs from videos or live performances).

They take time. Learning my way…

View original post 230 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 thoughts on “Oh, My. He Did It – Again! 

  1. I used to say “I can’t draw…even a straight line.” I found out, though, it’s possible to learn. Give it a try, and you might surprise yourself. 🙂

  2. Ya know I finally figured out what this reminds me of! (Not this one specifically, but the art pieces/digital collages you’re doing) it all makes me think of (and you’d be VERY good at it, I have a hunch!) altered books! ^_^ I love the idea of giving new interest and breathing new art into works. ^_^

    • Firstly…OMG!! Thank you!!! Thank you so, so much for giving me a name for my work!!! Digital collage! Kelly – you are awesome!! I have had no idea what to call them…and that is just beautiful and succinct and nothing I would ever have thought of. Thank you! (I’ve just been calling them “art thingys”.

      And…if I understand what you mean about the “altered books” art, I’d LOVE to give it a go :-))

Comments are closed.