Why I Love…Constantinople Line

Antipodean - The Right Side Up

(Lol…the home made video though…what is has to do with Istanbul or trains, I dunno?)

It’s the rhythm of it to begin with. Very reminiscent of David Bowie’s Station To Station. It reminds me of it, but is far enough removed not to sound a pastiche. Charlie’s guitar fade at the end is SSOO much like the beginning of Station To Station. Charlie does a pretty “Slick” nod to it (Bowie aficionados *may* pick up what I did there!).

A great bassline once again from “Big Dan”. And Charlie uses the guitar effects for a nice screeching sound. Maybe it’s just reverb. I can’t claim to understand what I hear, but I know I like it!

Absolutely one of the best set of lyrics Jim has ever written. They are very image laced. I see the pictures in my head when he sings them “I see a land, as we…

View original post 196 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.