16. Talk About The Best Party You’ve Ever Been To

It was in the summer of 1990/91. My boyfriend’s sister had moved into a share house in central Sydney. The house was BEAUTIFUL! One of the old, traditional terraced houses that you see in central Sydney. Old style architecture but brought right up-to-date in the interior. 

I met some lovely people. Lots of discussion. Lots of alcohol, music, fun. It was a long while ago now…but I certainly remember enjoying myself and having A LOT to drink! Too much, in fact. I actually passed out rather than fell asleep…

It shouldn’t be what makes a great party! But that bit wasn’t the fun. It was the lovely house, the lovely people, the great weather and the location that makes it memorable. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.